These muted words….

When your caressing turned into slapping
I remained silent
When your hugging turned into punching
I remained silent
When your kissing turned into beating
I remained silent
When your sweet compliments turned into one-sided arguments
I remained silent
When your kicks took away my baby’s
I remained silent
When the blood loss left me unconscious
I remained silent
When your family blamed and cursed me
I remained silent
Now I draw my last breath
The silence is deafening
Yet,
I remain silent

– Avril.

Leave a Reply

